Hello Summer!

IMG_0721

So, are you excited? It’s summer! For the first time in many years, I am! I don’t even know what I’m gonna do with myself! Wait, yes I do…attempt, to organize my house! I know, it’s pretty ambitious, but a girl can dream, right? We’ll see how it goes.

Another goal, is to continue running. For various reasons, it’s been a few years since I’ve logged any summer miles. It’s not that I don’t do anything, because I do. It’s just been a while since I’ve run, over summer.

Anyway, it’s a good thing I plan to, because as of today, I have added another run to my 2014 schedule! (Big year for Dish!!) This one is just for fun. It’s not even timed! Maybe you’ve heard of it? Color Me Rad! Hey, and if you want, you can join us – “dishouttawater and her traveling circus”!! (Yes, I’ll be running it with my crazies!) We actually ran it last year, in Irvine, and had a great time! This year, we’ll be running in San Diego!! Should you decide to join us, you can use the code RADFIT, for 15% off!

Last year's Color Me Rad
Here’s a little recap from last year

I’m also planning to start a new core program – to work on my diastasis recti. A friend has come up with it, and I’m part of her test group…however, I have yet to start. In my defense, I was waiting until I finished my marathon training cycle. Don’t worry, I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

Oh, and of course I’ll be watching the newest season of So You Think You Can Dance! I love it – the combination of artistry and athleticism, always amazes me!! I only wish I could dance like they do. Really, I just wish I could dance!

I already know our summer will be filled with many days at the pool. The boys have been asking. Daily! Best part about the pool now though, is that I’ll be there, but not because I have to!! Finally, I’m sure we’ll find ourselves at the beach, on occasion or daily. Actually, we just got home from a short beach visit. Had to get out of the house, even if it was for a little bit…oh, and next time, I’ll wear something other than cropped pants! I knew better.

What are your summer plans? Any races, travel, all of the above??

~Dish

Leave a Reply

